Diocese of Shrewsbury

Bishop Mark The diocese is administered from Birkenhead and includes 115 churches and 119 schools.

Bishop : Rt Reverend Mark Davies

Shrewsbury Diocese Deaneries have now been replaced by locally agreed Pastoral Areas, each consisting of a small group of neighbouring parishes. Each Pastoral Area is managed by a team, which consists of the parish priests, a deacon, a lay parish representative, a catechist from the area and a teacher from a local Catholic School.

There are 26 Local Pastoral Areas throughout the Diocese arranged within 6 Regions. Each Region comes under the Pastoral Care of a Regional Dean.

The Church of the Holy Spirit is part of the Pastoral Area of Stockport and Thameside.

Regional Dean : Canon Vincent Whelan

Diocese of Shrewsbury Website
Bishop's Letter (Feast of St John the Baptist)
Catholic Bishops' General Election 2015 Letter
Return to Our Parish